“It is the spirit and not the form of the law that keeps justice alive.”
– Earl Warren

Uwe Henkenborg is a lawyer and partner in Munich. Uwe focuses on advising internationally active companies and entrepreneurs on transactions and projects. His focus is on IP, media and entertainment. He accompanies entrepreneurs and companies internationally. In accordance with the nature of his specialization, he is also active on a forensic level. He handles litigation before state courts or arbitration tribunals.

thomas-sasse-corplegal

Biography

Area of expertise

  • International Commercial Law
  • Intellectual Property and Copyright Law, IP/IT (transactional and project related), in particular:
  • Media and Entertainment Law
  • Trademark Law
  • Litigation & Dispute Resolution (commercial/financial)
  • Arbitration (ICOM-WIPO Mediator; Registered Arbitrator Arbitration Court of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce Munich and Upper Bavaria)

Languages

  • German
  • English

Memberships

  • UIA Union Internationale des Avocats
  • International Trademark Association (INTA)
  • Licensing Executives Society (LES)
  • German Mediation Foundation
  • Marketing Club e.V.

Uwe Henkenborg's practice focuses on international business law for companies based in Germany, the European Union, the United States and Japan. Uwe has extensive expertise in all legal aspects related to IP, licensing and media. His experience includes a wide range of commercial transactions. He has also been involved in the negotiation and closing of mergers and acquisitions, spin-offs, divestitures and corporate restructurings. He has negotiated joint ventures and licensing, franchising and distribution agreements. He represents companies of all types, including multinational corporations, mid-sized companies and investors, as well as non-profits and individuals. Uwe has experience in market sectors such as energy, commercial and investment banking, technology, publishing, software and retail, and handles the full range of international transactions and disputes. For more than fifteen years, the representation of domestic and foreign institutions in lawsuits against investors has been a core area of Dr. Uwe Henkenborg's practice.

Uwe studied law in Berlin and Munich. Prior to joining CORPLEGAL, he was a partner and location manager of international law firms in Munich and Berlin. Uwe publishes (e.g. co-author of Beck'sches Formularbuch IT-Recht) and lectures, (e.g. at the Munich Chamber of Industry and Commerce, the Tokyo Three Bar Association as well as at the DJW Deutsch Japanischer Wirtschaftskreis).

Uwe has been listed as one of Germany's leading attorneys in trademark law and has been recommended in various publications, including Wirtschaftswoche, JUVE, Kanzleien in Deutschland and LEGAL 500.

Dr. Uwe Henkenborg

„Es ist der Geist und nicht die Form des Gesetzes, der die Gerechtigkeit am Leben erhält.“
– Earl Warren

Uwe Henkenborg ist Rechtsanwalt und Partner in München. Uwe berät schwerpunktmäßig international tätige Unternehmen und Unternehmer transaktions- und projektbezogen. Sein Focus liegt in den Bereichen IP, Medien- und Entertainment. Er begleitet Unternehmen und Unternehmer international. Der Natur seiner fachlichen Spezialisierung entsprechend ist er auch forensich tätig. Er betreut Rechtsstreitigkeiten vor staatlichen oder Schiedsgerichten.

thomas-sasse-corplegal

Biographie

Kompetenzbereich

  • Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht
  • Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht, IP/IT (transaktions- und projektbezogen), insbesondere:
  • Medien- und Entertainmentrecht
  • Markenrecht
  • Litigation & Dispute Resolution (commercial/financial)
  • Schiedsverfahren (ICOM-WIPO Mediator; Registrierter Schiedsrichter Schiedsgericht der IHK München und Oberbayern)

Sprachen

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch

Mitgliedschaften

  • UIA Union Internationale des Avocats
  • International Trademark Association (INTA)
  • Licensing Executives Society (LES)
  • Deutsche Stiftung Mediation
  • Marketing Club e.V.

Uwe Henkenborg ist schwerpunktmäßig im internationalen Wirtschaftsrecht von in Deutschland, in der Europäischen Union, in den Vereinigten Staaten und Japan ansässigen Unternehmen tätig. Uwe verfügt über eine weitreichende Expertise in allen rechtlichen Aspekten rund um die Themen IP, Lizenzen und Medien. Seine Erfahrung umfasst eine Vielzahl von kommerziellen Transaktionen. Darüber hinaus ist er an der Verhandlung und dem Abschluss von Fusionen und Übernahmen, Abspaltungen, Veräußerungen und Unternehmensumstrukturierungen beteiligt gewesen. Er hat Joint Ventures und Lizenz-, Franchising- und Vertriebsvereinbarungen verhandelt. Er vertritt Unternehmen aller Art, darunter multinationale Konzerne, mittelständische Unternehmen und Investoren sowie gemeinnützige Einrichtungen und Einzelpersonen. Uwe hat Erfahrung in Marktsektoren wie Energie, Handels- und Investmentbanking, Technologie, Verlage, Software und Einzelhandel und wickelt die gesamte Palette internationaler Transaktionen und Streitigkeiten ab. Seit über fünfzehn Jahren bildet die Vertretung inländischer und ausländischer Institute in Prozessen gegen Anleger/Investoren einen Kernbereich der Tätigkeit von Herrn Dr. Uwe Henkenborg.

Uwe studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Berlin und München. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CORPLEGAL war er Partner und Standortleiter internationaler Anwaltskanzleien in München und Berlin. Uwe veröffentlicht (u.a. Co-Autor Beck´sches Formularbuch IT-Recht) und hält Vorträge, (u.a. bei der Industrie- und Handelskammer München, der Tokyo Three Bar Association sowie beim DJW Deutsch Japanischer Wirtschaftskreis).

Uwe wurde im Markenrecht als einer von Deutschlands führenden Anwälten gelistet und wurde in diversen Publikationen empfohlen, u.a. in der Wirtschaftswoche, JUVE, Kanzleien in Deutschland und LEGAL 500.

Dr. Uwe Henkenborg