SUCCESSION COUNSELLING

In the area of inheritance and family law, as well as questions regarding asset succession, we advise wealthy individuals and families on the legal aspects of asset management. The timing as well as the transfer of one’s own assets to the next generation is a major challenge. We support our clients in taking advantage of the various options for Structuring asset transfers to the next generation. The preservation of value, tax optimisation and the fairness of a sustainable arrangement to maintain peace among family members are key objectives.

In addition, we advise our clients on the appropriate matrimonial property regime, draft prenuptial agreements for them and make provisions by drafting testamentary dispositions. When dealing with heirs, different expectations and interests often collide. We assist our clients in asserting their interests during these often complex disputes.

The endowment transaction is a core component of the establishment of an endowment under civil law with legal capacity. We comprehensively prepare the endowment transaction and advise our clients on all issues arising during the endowment's existence.

We develop our proposed solutions in the areas of inheritance and family law as well as asset succession in a tax-optimised manner.

Related News

current-corplegal

“not yet dead enough”

A severe coronary event or a bike fall happens - and the managing director is no longer capable of doing...

NACHFOLGE­BERATUNG

Im Bereich Erb- und Familienrecht sowie bei Fragen zur Vermögensnachfolge beraten wir begüterte Privatpersonen und Familien zu den rechtlichen Aspekten der Vermögensverwaltung. Das Timing sowie die Übergabe des eigenen Vermögens an die nächste Generation ist eine große Herausforderung. Wir unterstützen unsere Mandanten bei der Nutzung der vielfältigen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten zur Übertragung von Vermögen in die nächste Generation. Der Werterhalt, die steuerliche Optimierung und die Fairness einer nachhaltigen Regelung zur Erhaltung des Familienfriedens sind dabei wesentliche Ziele.

Ergänzend beraten wir unsere Mandanten bei der Wahl des geeigneten Güterstandes, entwerfen für sie Eheverträge und treffen Vorsorge durch die Gestaltung letztwilliger Verfügungen. In der Konstellation von Erbengemeinschaften prallen häufig unterschiedliche Erwartungen und Interessen aufeinander. Wir stehen unseren Mandanten während dieser häufig komplexen Auseinandersetzungen beim Durchsetzen ihrer Interessen zur Seite.

Das Stiftungsgeschäft ist Kernbestandteil der Gründung einer rechtsfähigen Stiftung bürgerlichen Rechts. Wir bereiten das Stiftungsgeschäft umfassend vor und beraten unsere Mandanten bei allen während des Bestehens der Stiftung auftretenden Fragen.

Unsere Lösungsvorschläge zu den Bereichen Erb- und Familienrecht sowie Vermögensnachfolge entwickeln wir steueroptimiert.