MERGERS & ACQUISITIONS

In over 28 markets worldwide, our experienced team, with local expertise on the ground, is available to advise investors on both domestic and cross-border M&A transactions for project management.

Our M & A experts navigate investors through the intricacies of corporate law forms and tax regulations – from formulating the case and due diligence to negotiating and drafting the transaction documents. In addition, we support German and foreign investors in finding the right balance between achieving their investment goals and limiting their risks.

The success of an M&A deal depends not only on commercial, legal and tax details, but, above all, on cultural aspects. The practicality of cross-border investments often depends on local regulations that may restrict the transfer of capital.

current-corplegal

Therefore, our international M&A advisory services therefore rely on local knowledge and experience of the cultural particularities of Europe and Asia, such as India, China and Japan as well as the Middle East.

Succession planning, international labour law, pension and social security regulations and visa requirements are also important facets of our advice. Merger control and competition law, compliance with EU regulations such as data protection, organic certification or other product approvals as well as customs regulations or compliance rules and insolvency law are also covered by us.

MERGERS & ACQUISITIONS

In über 28 Märkten weltweit steht unser erfahrenes Team den Investoren sowohl bei nationalen als auch bei grenzüberschreitenden M & A Transaktionen für das Projektmanagement mit lokaler Expertise vor Ort zur Verfügung.

Unsere M & A Experten navigieren die Anleger durch die Feinheiten gesellschaftsrechtlicher Formen und steuerlicher Regelungen – von der Formulierung des Business Case über die Due Diligence bis hin zur Verhandlung und Formulierung der Transaktionsdokumente. Ergänzend unterstützen wir deutsche und ausländische Investoren dabei, die richtige Balance zwischen der Erreichung ihrer Investitionsziele und der Begrenzung ihrer Risiken zu finden.

Der Erfolg eines M&A-Deals hängt nicht nur von kommerziellen, rechtlichen und steuerlichen Details ab, sondern vor allem auch von kulturellen Aspekten. Die Praktikabilität von grenzüberschreitenden Investitionen hängt oft von lokalen Vorschriften ab, die den Kapitaltransfer einschränken können.

current-corplegal

Unsere internationale M&A-Beratung setzt daher auf lokale Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen mit den kulturellen Besonderheiten Europas und Asiens, wie Indien, China und Japan sowie dem Nahen Osten.

Auch Nachfolgeregelungen, internationales Arbeitsrecht, Renten- und Sozialversicherungsvorschriften und Visabestimmungen sind wichtige Facetten unserer Beratung. Das Fusionskontroll- und Wettbewerbsrecht, die Einhaltung von EU-Vorschriften wie Datenschutz, Bio-Zertifizierung oder anderen Produktzulassungen sowie Zollvorschriften oder Compliance-Vorschriften sowie das Insolvenzrecht werden von uns ebenfalls abgedeckt.