COMMERCIAL LAW

Globalisation and worldwide economic interdependencies have significantly increased the need for transnational enforceability of many legal regulations.

Despite significant international agreements on the unification of law, such as the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods or the EU Commercial Agents Directive, Incoterms®, arbitration and rules on the enforceability of court decisions abroad, commercial contracts are highly complex in terms of the applicable international or national law. In addition, there are unwritten trade customs and customary laws. Merchants therefore need pragmatic as well as legally and fiscally sound advice to minimise risks.

current-corplegal

Starting with the selection of your trading partner and the contract negotiation up to the settlement of your trade transactions as well as the settlement or enforcement of international claims, we competently assist you.

Commercial agents or authorised dealers must also be integrated into your network fairly and correctly from a legal point of view. Mistakes in the drafting of contracts often prove risky and costly in retrospect.

Our experts create a legally secure strategy tailored to your needs - in the drafting of contracts as well as in the settlement of disputes or the enforcement of claims.

HANDELS- & VERTRIEBSRECHT

Die Globalisierung und die weltweiten wirtschaftlichen Verflechtungen haben die Notwendigkeit einer transnationalen Durchsetzbarkeit vieler rechtlicher Regelungen wesentlich erhöht.

Trotz bedeutender internationaler Abkommen zur Rechtsvereinheitlichung wie zum Beispiel das UN-Kaufrecht oder die EU-Handelsvertreter-Richtlinie, die Incoterms®, die Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit und Regelungen zur Vollstreckbarkeit von Gerichtsentscheidungen im Ausland, sind Handelsverträge hoch komplex bezüglich des anzuwendenden internationalen oder nationalen Rechts. Hinzu kommen ungeschriebene Handelsbräuche und Gewohnheitsrechte. Kaufleute benötigen daher eine pragmatische sowie rechtlich wie steuerlich fundierte Beratung zur Minimierung von Risiken.

current-corplegal

Beginnend mit der Auswahl Ihres Handelspartners und der Vertragsverhandlung bis hin zur Abwicklung Ihrer Handelsgeschäfte sowie der Regelung oder Durchsetzung von internationalen Ansprüchen stehen wir Ihnen kompetent zur Seite.

Auch Handelsvertreter oder Vertragshändler müssen in rechtlicher Hinsicht fair und richtig in Ihr Netzwerk eingebunden werden. Fehler bei der Vertragsgestaltung erweisen sich im Nachhinein oftmals als riskant und kostspielig.

Unsere Experten schaffen rechtssicher die für Sie maßgeschneiderte Strategie - bei der Vertragsgestaltung gleichermaßen wie bei der Abwicklung sowie bei der Streitschlichtung oder der Durchsetzung von Ansprüchen.